Celebrations

What do you think about the Fourth of July or Christmas?  What do you do to celebrate the holidays?  What I think about the Fourth of July is the signature on the Declaration of Independence.  What about Christmas?  Christmas is a time of year when family comes and when Jesus the Son of God was born.

Christmas is . . . .

strings of lights, sparkling, snowy, shining bulbs, presents, glimmering, beautiful, gifts, candy canes.

One Comment on “Celebrations

  1. Hello,
    My favourite thing about celebrating holidays is visiting with my family and eating awesome food!! It seems that most holidays come with their special foods that we eat! I live in Canada and we do not celebrate the Fourth of July but we have Canada Day on July 1st. When I think of Canada day, I think of our country’s flag and the maple leaf but also about the pride I feel about being Canadian. Christmas for me is about the food and the games as my family likes to play different card and board games over the holidays!

    Your drawing is very unique, what did you use to create it?

    Mrs. Taylor, Teacher
    Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar