If I Were in Charge of the World

If I Were in Charge of the World

 

(Form change poem with thanks to Judith Viorst)

 

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel doctor’s appointments,

Annoying things like brothers stealing candy,

And also any more doctor’s appointments.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

There would be more time to sleep,

More time to play,

And lots of playing Crazy 8s.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have brothers that don’t pay you back,

You wouldn’t have brothers that steal your candy,

And you wouldn’t have brothers that won’t let you have their candy even when you give them some.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

Ice cream with Chinese food and spaghetti would be a balanced meal,

All people would be giving kids candy all the time,

And a person who sometimes forgets to eat in the morning,

And sometimes doesn’t remember to brush their teeth

Would still be allowed to be

In charge of the world.

6 Comments on “If I Were in Charge of the World

  1. I like your blog so so much and I love your cat picture and your so pretty and so so funny and friendly and so nice like last long love love amma

    • Hi amma how are you doing? Thank you for commenting on my blog I hope you have a good day.🏒

      Cat’s blog🐱

  2. Hi 👋 I love ❤️ your name and your heart ❤️ and you are so cool and I am so happy 😁 being your friend and hope you have a wonderful day and Valentine’s Day by 🌸🌺🌷🌹🐱🐨🐹🐣🐼🐻🦊🐶

    • Hi hockey how are you doing I love being friends with you I hope you have a good day 🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱🐹🐹🐹🐹🐹🦊🦊🦊🦊🦊🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🐧🐧🐧🐧🐧🐧🐧🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰🐼🐼🐼🐼🐼

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar